Analysis

 

Efficient and detailed accumulation of the necessary data, as a basis for making well informed decisions.

The workload at the start of a transaction is very extensive and begins with the collection, plausability and concentration of data („Data Mining“). An efficient and detailed analysis of a portfolio is the foundation for the segmentation of the portfolio and the following workout planning.

 

Learn more

Data Mining

The primary aim of Data Mining is the generation of a clear and standardised base of information to allow for the initial structuring of the transaction as well as for the communication with investors (Due Diligence, term sheet, negotiations).

Due Diligence

After the validation of the required data universe, as established inside the Data Mining framework, the assets will be evaluated under economic, legal and technical aspects in a standardised Due Diligence procedure.

Portfolio segmentation

Segmentation of the portfolio is undertaken from the basis of the due diligence results. This enables for a variate of actions to be assessed on the basis of varying portfolio segments or single assets, including the best possible next steps to be undertaken.

Structuring / Modeling / Valuation

The structuring of the transaction is undertaken to gain the best possible results for the client, which includes taking into account wider considerations of the transaction, including portfolio influences (e.g. modelling, selection etc.), legal aspects as well as the requirements of third parties (inter alia the regulator, auditors etc.), banks and potential investors.

Management

 

Asset appreciations is achieved through short response times and strong expertise in negotiation

The aim of the ongoing management is to increase the value of the assets throughout the term of the portfolio. Therefore fast and value preservating actions, in a changing market environment, as well as expert negotiations with third parties are crucial and can only be achieved through an ongoing professionel, compact and informative reporting of the assets.

 

Learn more

Supporting the restructuring process

To achieve sustainable value enhancement we develop concepts for and together with our clients and in line with the individual strategy of the customer on a single asset or portfolio basis.

OPEX optimisation

A detailed historical OPEX analysis helps to set up a cataloge of measures to increase cost efficiency. A general benchmarking with an associated quantil analysis delivers an overview of the status quo and identifies potential points of improvement.

Manage the manager

Manage the Manager enables active control and improvement of the operating efficiency, due to an ongoing periodic inspections.

Ongoing asset valuation / Project management

The ongoing asset valuation is needed to value the portfolio for investors as well as it provides a basis for selling decisions. Depending on the investors regulatory requirements an ongoing valuation can be mandatory.

In every form of direct or indirect investment on assets and portfolios, a well working and fast reacting risk management is essential for banks and investors. Here the main goal is to recognize anomalies of individual assets early, evaluate control measures, inform the lenders or investors and develop a plan for the next steps together with the customer.

Reporting / Portfolio Modeling

To control processes outsourced to Crystal Ocean a customised and professional reporting is of great relevance for banks and investors. Reportings can be made up on a single asset or a portfolio level basis.

Exit

 

Support of the entire sales process

Crystal Ocean supports the entire sales process for customers on a single asset and portfolio basis and assumes the placement agent function, as well as finding a buyer for the shipping assets.

 

Learn more

Vendor Due Diligence

Crystal Ocean supports the entire sales process for customers on both individual and portfolio assets. In particular a due diligence process including valuation, a cash flow forecast, a market outlook, the description of the sales process and the development of a project time schedule belong the services provided.

Placement

Crystal Ocean can undertake the placement of participations or the search for a potential investor for single assets or portfolios. Beyond the Placement function Crystal Ocean can undertake the negotiation process and the monitoring to ensure a smooth asset transfer process.

Analyse

 

Effiziente und detaillierte Bestandsaufnahme als Grundlage für fundierte Entscheidungen.

Die Arbeit zu Beginn einer Transaktion ist sehr umfangreich und startet mit der Sammlung, Plausibilisierung und Verdichtung von Daten („Data Mining“). Eine effiziente und detaillierte Bestandsaufnahme eines Portfolios ist Grundlage für die Segmentierung des Portfolios und die darauf folgende Workout-Planung.

 

Mehr erfahren

Data Mining

Das übergeordnete Ziel des Data Minings ist die Erzeugung einer gesicherten Informationslage, welche als Basis für den Strukturierungsprozess und die anschließende Investorenkommunikation (Due Diligence, Verhandlung des Term Sheets) dient.

Due Diligence

Nach Festlegung und Validierung des benötigten Datenuniversums im Rahmen des Data Minings werden in einem standardisierten Due Diligence Verfahren die Darlehen/Schiffe unter wirtschaftlichen, rechtlichen und technischen Aspekten ausgewertet.

Portfoliosegmentierung

Auf der Basis der Ergebnisse des Due Diligence Prozesses werden in der Segmentierungsphase
Handlungsalternativen für individuelle Assets oder (Teil-)Portfolien entwickelt und einzelne Services abgeleitet

Structuring / Modelling / Bewertung

Im Rahmen der Strukturierung sind neben den Interessen des Kunden Portfolioeinflüsse (z.B. Modellierung, Selektion etc.), rechtliche Aspekte, sowie die Interessen dritter Parteien (u.a. Regulator, Wirtschaftsprüfer etc.) und der Bank oder eines potentiellen Investors zu berücksichtigen.

Betreuung

 

Asset-Wertsteigerungen durch kurze Reaktionszeiten und bestmögliche Verhandlungsergebnisse

Ziel der laufenden Betreuung ist es, den Wert der Assets über die Laufzeit des Portfolios zu steigern, schnell und werterhaltend auf Veränderungen von Märkten zu reagieren, bestmögliche Verhandlungsergebnisse mit Dritten zu erzielen und den Kunden durch ein professionelles, kompaktes und aussagekräftiges Reporting laufend über Veränderungen seines Investments bzw. Exposures zu informieren.

 

Mehr erfahren

Begleitung von Sanierungsprozessen

Für einzelne Assets aber auch für Portfolien wird für den Kunden bzw. auch gemeinsam mit dem Kunden ein Konzept entwickelt, dass der nachhaltigen Wertsteigerung bzw. der Erreichung der individuellen Kundenstrategie dient.

OPEX Optimierung

Eine genaue historische OPEX-Analyse hilft dabei, einen Maßnahmenkatalog zur Effizienzsteigerung aufzustellen. Ein generelles Benchmarking mit dazugehöriger Quantil-Analyse liefert eine Übersicht zu dem Status-quo und identifiziert mögliche Ansatzpunkte.

Manage the manager

Manage the Manager (MTM) ermöglicht eine aktive Kontrolle und Verbesserung der operativen Effizienz durch periodische Einsicht.

Laufende Bewertung von Assets /
Projektmanagement

Die laufende Bewertung von Assets dient zum einen der Portfoliobewertung für Investoren und als Grundlage für eventuelle Verkaufsentscheidungen. Zum anderen ist abhängig von den jeweiligen regulatorischen Anforderungen eines Investors eine regelmäßige Bewertung sogar zwingend notwendig.
Banken und Investoren benötigen für jede Form von direkter oder indirekter Beteiligung an Assets und
Portfolien ein funktionierendes und schnell reagierendes Risikomanagement. Ziel ist es dabei,
Auffälligkeiten einzelner Assets frühzeitig zu erkennen, entsprechende Steuerungsmaßnahmen zu prüfen und den Darlehensgeber bzw. Investor frühzeitig zu informieren und das weitere Vorgehen mit ihm abzustimmen.

Reporting / Portfolio Modelling

Um auch an Crystal Ocean ausgelagerte Services und Prozesse kontrollieren zu können, ist ein maßgeschneidertes und professionelles Reporting sowohl für Banken als auch für Investoren von großer Bedeutung. Reportings können dabei für einzelne Assets und/ oder Portfolien erstellt werden.

Exit

 

Begleitung des gesamten Verkaufsprozesses

Crystal Ocean begleitet den gesamten Verkaufsprozess für Kunden sowohl bei einzelnen Schiffen als auch bei Portfolien und übernimmt sowohl die Platzierung von Anteilen als auch die Suche nach einem Käufer für einzelne Assets oder Schiffsportfolien.

 

Mehr erfahren

Vendor Due Diligence

Crystal Ocean begleitet den gesamten Verkaufsprozess für Kunden, sowohl bei einzelnen Schiffen als auch bei Portfolien. Im Einzelnen gehört dazu die Erstellung eines Due Diligence Reports inklusive Bewertung, Cashflow Forecast, Marktausblick und Beschreibung des Verkaufsprozesses selbst sowie eines Projektzeitplans.

Placement

Crystal Ocean übernimmt auch die Platzierung von Anteilen bzw. die Suche nach einem Käufer für einzelne Assets oder Schiffsportfolien. Neben der Platzierung wird in diesem Zusammenhang bei Wunsch auch die Übernahme der Verhandlungen übernommen sowie die Überwachung eines reibungslosen Prozesses zur Übertragung von Anteilen und Assets angeboten.